MOC-FLOYD VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS - - - - - May 9, 2022

The MOC-Floyd Valley Board of Education met on the above date at the Central Administration Office for its regular monthly meeting with all board members in attendance. Also present were Superintendent Adams, Secretary Dykstra, and the press.

President Jager called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

Motion was made by De Jong and supported by Koerselman to approve the agenda as mailed. Motion carried unanimously.

President Jager announced that this is the time, place and date to hold a hearing on the proposed 2021-22 budget amendment. Superintendent Adams explained that the 2021-22 budget is being amended due to the summer food program and the increased food costs. Since there were no objectors, the president declared the hearing closed.

President Jager announced that this is the time, place and date to hold a hearing on the proposed issuance of approximately \$5,000,000 School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds. Since there were no objectors, the president declared the hearing closed.

President Jager announced that this is the time, place and date to hold a hearing on the issuance of bid documents for Bid Issuance #4.1, Athletic Field Fencing. Since there were no objectors, the president declared the hearing closed.

Correspondence was received as follows:

- Thank you card from the MOC-FV Food Service Team
- Letter of resignation from Todd McDonald as high school guidance counselor
- Letter of resignation from Jose Gomez as middle school cleaning person

Recognition was given as follows:

- Drake Relays Qualifiers Payton Kleinhesselink, Carolynn Meines, Addie Wierda, and Tierney Huss
- Board Members for all the work they do on behalf of our students, staff, and constituents

Motion was made by Reyes, supported by Koerselman and carried unanimously to approve the following consent items:

- April 11 school board minutes
- Bills
- Financial Statements
- Letter of resignation from Todd McDonald as high school guidance counselor, effective at the end of the school year
- Letter of resignation from Jose Gomez as middle school cleaning person, effective at the end of the school year
- Resignation from Cam Smith as middle school principal, effective at the end of the school year
- Resignation from Anita Smith as high school teacher and head varsity softball coach, effective at the end of the contract year
- Request from Jenny Zeutenhorst to transfer from food service team at Hospers Elementary to food service team at the High School effective with the 2022-23 school year
- Contract for Kelana Groendyke as the high school library/counseling aide for 7.00 hours per

- day, at a salary of \$14.66 per hour based upon the 1st step of the 2022-23 non-certified salary schedule
- Contract for Paige Hofmeyer as part-time high school office aide for 4.00 hours per day, at a salary of \$14.66 per hour based upon the 1st step of the 2022-23 non-certified salary schedule
- Contract for Ashley Van Voorst as assistant large group speech coach for the 2022-2023 school year at a salary of \$2,082 based upon the 2022-23 supplement salary schedule

An update was given on the new elementary building project and high school renovation by W.A. Klinger and CMBA.

Beth Raymond shared career and technical education team report.

A monthly progress report was given by the building principals.

Motion was made by De Jong, supported by Reyes and carried unanimously to approve the following Board Policies:

Board Policy Title:	Special Assessments	Code No. 803.8
Board Policy Title:	Travel Allowance	Code No. 803.9
Board Policy Title:	Physical Exam Reimbursement	Code No. 803.10
Board Policy Title:	Purchase Policy	Code No. 803.11
Board Policy Title:	Secretary's Monthly Report	Code No. 804.1
Board Policy Title:	Treasurer's Annual Report	Code No. 804.2
Board Policy Title:	Publication of Financial Records	Code No. 804.3
Board Policy Title:	Annual Financial Statement Published	Code No. 804.4

The board reviewed the Return-to-Learn plan.

A legislative update was given.

The board heard information on conference membership in the future.

Information was shared on the opening workshop schedule in August.

The first reading of Board Policies 804.5-805.4 was presented.

Motion by Koerselman, supported by Kleinhesselink to approve budget amendment for the 2021-2022 certified budget. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Kleinhesselink, supported by Koerselman to approve the Resolution Supporting the Proposed Issuance of Approximately \$5,000,000 School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Bonds. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by De Jong, supported by Reyes and carried unanimously to approve the list of 2022 graduates, per the graduation requirements as established by the Board of Education:

Carter Aalbers	Makya Harding	Nathan Recker
Tyler Aberson	Jayden Harpenau	Karlton Reuter
Major Adams	Grace Harper	Otto Reyna
Ellie Albers	Emily Haverdink	Jackson Riemersma
Jordan Allen	Hector Hermosillo	Emily Ritz

Skyler Andresen	Jeison Hernandez	Justin Rodriguez
Maren Beaty	Maren Hettinga	Donovan Schuiteman
Connor Beltman	Teygan Hiemstra	Blake Schwebach
Chloe Bilby	Kendra Hinrichsen	Dyllon Segelke
Tristan Blom	Jack Huang	Nathanul Senn
Tyson Blom	Hannah Hulstein	Jordan Sickelka
AJ Bomgaars	Cate Hummel	Carlin Smith
Micah Bonestroo	Gavin Huss	Carter Solsma
Paige Brennan	Luke Jeltema	Michael Sullivan
Gilberto Briones-Muñoz	Brandon Keunen	Luke Tapper
Maria del Carmen Briones-Muñoz	Jonathan Lalk	Soraya Torres
Josiah Bundt	Mari Langton	Ignacio Trejo
Giovanni Burd	Brooklyn Leusink	Erik Tweet
Bennett Calsbeek	Noah Louwagie	Jackson Vaas
Brayden Christoffel	Levi Maasdam	Kate Van Der Werff
Dejah Coe	Samantha Marquez	Autumn Van Donkelaar
Cadence De Jong	Victoria Mata	Caylee Van Donkelaar
Kyle Diehl	Samuel May	Tyler Van Ravenswaay
Zoe Ditsworth	Daniel Mirande	Ginger Van Roekel
Sydney Dorn	Deirdre Moffitt	Reese Van Zee
Ava Dravland	Estella Moffitt	Victorina Vasquez Bravo
Adriana Espinoza	Abbie Mouw	Caden Vellinga
Alexis Eveland	Lawson Nemeth	Kyle Walding
Anna Evink	Darren Nicholson	Addison Wierda
Akeyma Fedders	Fabian Nuno	Caden Wiersma
Cambri Fleming	Andrew Oldenkamp	Jacob Wilson
Kollin Frederes	Katelyn Plendl	Hannah Wiltgen
Dominick Godsey	Brady Pottebaum	Claire Yaw
Trinity Goebel	Allison Probst	Maria Yin
Emily Haack	Avriel Punt	Sydney Zeutenhorst
Abbie Hansen	Traci Ranschau	Vanessa Zheng

Motion by De Jong, supported by Reyes to approve issuance of bid documents for Bid Issuance #4.1, Athletic Field Fencing. Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion was held on the depository resolution. It was decided that the current depository amounts are still adequate, so no action was taken.

Shane Jager, President	Kim Dykstra, Secretary

Adjournment at 7:17 p.m.