MOC-FLOYD VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS----- March 18, 2024

The MOC-Floyd Valley Board of Education met on the above date at the central administration office for a special session with all board members present. Also present were Mike Mulder and Secretary Dykstra. The purpose of the special meeting was to conduct interviews for the elementary school principal position.

President Jager called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Kleinhesselink and supported by Koerselman to approve the agenda with the addition of correspondence of a thank you note, approve the down payment for new tubas, and approve payment to Bruce Vander Stelt for district signage. Carried unanimously.

Correspondence was received as follows:

• Thank you note from the boys' basketball team

The principal candidates interviewed were Taylor Stichka and Brittany Murillo. Noah Phillips, who was previously interviewed for the high school principal position, is also under consideration for the elementary principal position.

At 4:10 p.m., motion was made by Koerselman and supported by Kleinhesselink to enter closed session as provided by Chapter 21.5(i) of the open meetings law to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose hiring is being considered to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual has requested a closed session. Fernstrumaye, Jager-aye, Kleinhesselink-aye, Koerselman-aye, Reyes-aye.

The meeting reconvened in regular session at 6:38 p.m.

Adjournment at 6:59 p.m.

Motion by Kleinhesselink, supported by Koerselman to approve the down payment for the purchase of new tubas in the amount of \$2,350. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Kleinhesselink and supported by Reyes to approve the payment of \$2,060.89 to Bruce Vander Stelt for updating signage throughout the district. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Kleinhesselink and supported by Reyes to extend a contract to Taylor Stichka for the position of elementary school principal in the amount of \$95,000 effective August 1, 2024, along with administrative benefits. Motion carried unanimously.

J		
Shane Jager, President	Kim Dykstra, Secretary	
	<i>j</i> ,	