## MOC-FLOYD VALLEY COMMUNITY SCHOOLS - - - - - March 23, 2021

The MOC-Floyd Valley Board of Education met on the above date at the central administration office for a special board meeting with all board members present except Reyes. Also present were Superintendent Adams, Secretary Dykstra and the press.

The meeting was called to order at 7:03 a.m. by President Jager.

Motion was made by Koerselman and supported by De Jong to approve the agenda with the deletion of the open session to discuss negotiations with the MOC-Floyd Valley Education Association. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Kleinhesselink, supported by Koerselman to approve the Resolution Directing the Sale of the \$5,471,472 School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue Refunding Bonds, Series 2021. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion was made by Kleinhesselink and supported by De Jong to approve the Resolution Authorizing the Redemption of Outstanding School Infrastructure Sales, Services and Use Tax Revenue and Refunding Bonds, Series 2014, dated July 1, 2014 and Directing Notice be Given. Motion carried unanimously.

Reyes joined the meeting at 7:06 a.m.

Motion was made by De Jong, supported by Koerselman and carried unanimously to approve the following personnel items:

- Contract for Danielle Kleinhesselink as classroom teacher at a salary of \$53,000 for the 2021-22 school year
- Contract for Jill Van Wyk as classroom teacher at a salary of \$45,000 for the 2021-22 school year
- Contract for Aaron Heronemus as bus driver, at a salary of \$27.66 per hour for the 2021-22 school year

The Board reviewed the Return-to-Learn plan. The following changes were proposed:

- Masks will be highly recommended in all buildings and events
- Masks still required on buses or in school vehicles
- Desks and tables will be cleaned daily instead of after each class
- Seating changes at the middle school will be made when necessary

Motion by Reyes, supported by Koerselman to approve these changes. Motion carried unanimously.

Adjournment at 7:24 a.m.	
Shane Jager, President	Kim Dykstra, Secretary